EVS Department of the Year homepage image

Environmental Services Department of the Year


The Environmental Services Department of the Year Award provides national recognition for the significant contributions made by an environmental services department to the overall patient experience and achieving a health care organization's mission.

Sponsored by Tork

The EVS Department of the Year highlights the outstanding achievements of a cutting-edge environmental services team in maintaining high levels of performance in cleaning, disinfecting, infection prevention, environmental sustainability and stewardship, technology use, patient satisfaction, education, and training in critical areas.


Congratulations to the 2022 EVS Department of the Year Selections

2022 EVS Departments of the Year

1-249 Beds: Texas Health Frisco - Frisco, TX

250-499 Beds: Mayo Clinic Health System, NWWI – Eau Claire, WI

500+ Beds: Orlando Regional Medical Center – Orlando, FL

2022 Certificate of Merit Recipients

1-249 Beds: St. Jude Children's Research Hospital - Memphis, TN

250-499 beds: CaroMont Regional Medical Center – Gastonia, N.C.

500+ beds: Parkview Health – Fort Wayne, IN


View Press Release