| 

Staff

Patti Costello, Executive Director

 

Patti Costello
Executive Director
pcostello@aha.org

Resource Areas: Administration, policy, advocacy, programs and services, public relations, evidence-based practices

 

 


Sandra Rials, Education Manager

 

Sandra Rials, M.S.
Director of Education
srials@aha.org

Resource Areas: Education, conference program development and planning, grant writing, evidence-based practices

 

 




Erin Horng
Operations Specialist
ehorng@aha.org 
312.422.3864

Resource Areas: membership retention, renewal, and new member campaigns, chapters, EXPLORE quartlerly magazine, AHE CareerLink, AHE Awards & Recognition Program, coordinating all governance  activities (board, committees and office operations)


Katie Christensen
Financial and Data Coordinator
kchristensen@aha.org
312-422-3863

Resource Areas:  AHE budget coordination and tracking, data


Danielle Barbetta
Marketing and Communications Specialist
dbarbetta@aha.org
312-422-3857

Resource Areas: marketing, sponsorship, e-news


Mel Smith
Education Specialist
msmith@aha.org
312-422-3858

Resource Areas:  education

 

 


Lily Geraghty
Education Coordinator
lgeraghty@aha.org
312-422-3861

Resource Areas:  education


 

Vision
To be the global authority on caring for the healthcare environment.
 

Mission
To ensure all healthcare environments contribute to quality outcomes and healthy communities.
 

Values:

Integrity
- We value honesty as we work together with members, partners, vendors, and other key stakeholders
Leadership- We lead our industry through people, knowledge, and professionalism. 
Collaboration- We value working with others. 
Diversity- We value diversity of thought, staff, operations, members, products and services. 
Courage- We have the courage to stand up, even when we stand alone. 

Prevention. Education.
Standards. Management.