The AHE awards and recognition program acknowledges and elevates professionals who have demonstrated the highest level of excellence and leadership. Award recipients are those who work towards advocating and educating themselves on best practices and standards, developing new leaders within a hospital or healthcare facility, and promoting the environmental services profession. 

Phoenix Award
*Open to members only
sponsored by

Started in 1987, the Phoenix Award is the highest honor bestowed upon an AHE member. The Phoenix Award recognizes a professional who has made an unselfish, lasting impact as well as outstanding contributions to the growth and professionalism of AHE, the membership, and to the professionalism AHE and environmental services. Learn more

Environmental Services Department of the Year Award
sponsored by

The Environmental Services Department of the Year Award provides national recognition for the significant contributions made by an environmental services department to the overall patient experience and achieving a health care organization's mission. Learn more

Heart of Healthcare Award
sponsored by

Developed by the Association for the Healthcare Environment and Kimberly-Clark Professional, the Heart of Healthcare Award recognizes and honors outstanding frontline environmental services technicians making a contribution to support safety initiatives and reduction and prevention of Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs). Learn more

Innovation Award    

The AHE Innovation Award has been developed and designed to recognize and increase awareness of Products, Processes, and Technology Advancements that empower individuals to improve measured outcomes in caring for the healthcare environment. AHE recognizes the importance of being inclusive in its efforts to recognize the “best and brightest” as we look to challenge the existing expectations of performance, behavior, engineering, and quality outcomes through innovation. Learn more


Nominate yourself or someone you know today.