Patti Costello
Executive Director
pcostello@aha.org

Resource Areas:
administration, policy, advocacy, programs and services,
public relations, evidence-based practices

Sandra Rials, M.S.
Director of Education
srials@aha.org

Resource Areas:
education, conference program development and planning,
grant writing, evidence-based practices

Danielle Barbetta
Marketing and Communications Specialist
dbarbetta@aha.org
312-422-3857

Resource Areas:
marketing, sponsorship

Erin Horng
Operations Specialist
ehorng@aha.org
312.422.3864

Resource Areas:
membership, chapters, EXPLORE magazine,
awards & recognition program, and governance

Katie Christensen
Financial and Data Coordinator
kchristensen@aha.org
312-422-3863

Resource Areas: 
finance, and data coordination

Mel Smith
Education Specialist
msmith@aha.org
312-422-3858

Resource Areas:
education